Pet Paintings #56 and #57 – Sisters

OkemaandLilu
“Okema and Lilu” Acrylic on 11×14 Canvas
sireta
“Sireta  and Snowball” Acrylic on 11×14 Canvas

Wow! It’s been almost a week since I’ve posted! I feel super guilty about taking such a long break from the blog, but I have been painting, so that makes me feel a little bit better.

My good friend Franny sent me the reference photos for these two paintings. They are her older and younger sister, who recently each lost a pet.  I really enjoyed painting these two, and it was nice to switch up the size as well.

7 thoughts on “Pet Paintings #56 and #57 – Sisters

Leave a Reply

