Pet Painting #50 – PaPa, Bear, and Sparky

PaPa
“PaPa, Bear, and Sparky” Acrylic on 12×12 canvas

I wanted my 50th painting to be special, so I used a photo taken by my cousin Jenny of my grandfather as a reference.

Before he passed away several years ago, my grandfather adopted two small lap dogs and it was the sweetest thing to see how much he loved those two dogs.  I never remembered my grandparents having a dog, even though there were several occasions when family brought a pet or two by for the day.  I never really knew if my PaPa even liked dogs.  He sure did like these two, though.

I think that sometimes pets come into our lives at the perfect moment, and that is what happened here.  He needed their love, and they needed his, and they were brought together at the exact right moment in life.

2 thoughts on “Pet Painting #50 – PaPa, Bear, and Sparky

  1. We had lot’s of dogs as children. Momma just couldn’t say no to us when holding a fuzzy helpless creature. Daddy…he talked to them like they were human and they responded in kind. It was one of the most endearing things about him, for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

