Pet Painting # 21 Mystery Cat (Murphy)

kevcat
“Mystery Cat” Acrylic on 12×12 canvas

 My coworker gave me a photo of a mysterious cat.

Actually, it is someone’s pet, but I forgot to ask the name, so I’m not sure if it’s his cat or possibly his sister’s. I had to post something today, though, and I just felt like painting this mystery cat. I’ve heard a few stories since I started this blog of cats entering people’s lives and then suddenly disappearing without a trace.  Cats are like that sometimes. They do what they want, disappear, and leave us wondering if they even existed in the first place. . .

Edit—Was just informed his name is Murphy, and he belongs to my coworker’s sister.

 

4 thoughts on “Pet Painting # 21 Mystery Cat (Murphy)

Leave a Reply

