Pet Painting #6 Zeus

zeus
“Zeus” Oil on 9×12 canvas panel

It counts as long as it’s in before midnight!

Today was a busy day.  Planning has begun for several different events at work, so all day was spent in meetings. After the kids finally went to bed, the last thing I wanted to do was work.

These daily paintings need a certain amount of concentration, but they’ve actually been a nice source of relaxation at the end of the day, sort of like a form of meditation.  Plus, I don’t have any expectations except to finish a painting a day.  If they turn out looking good that’s icing on the cake!

This is a painting of Zeus.  He is a very handsome German Shepard from Louisiana.  His owner had several good shots of him, but I really liked the one of him lounging on the patio.

Tomorrow will be day 7 of this challenge.

I’m really proud of myself for getting through this week, but more than that, I’m so thankful that my friends and family have been so supportive and that people I don’t even know have sent me photos of their pets to paint.  I’m looking forward to the next 51 weeks!

3 thoughts on “Pet Painting #6 Zeus

Leave a Reply

